A fantastic day in terms of competition and the weather!

One downside to the day was the strength of the wind which stopped some athletes from competing, including the High Jump. While disappointed, it didn’t stop Jordan Lee from competing altogether. The Kerry native still took on the High Jump and did very well on the day.

It’s worth noting that while the wind was a factor for some, it wasn’t for all on a super day. The sun shone and the standard of competition was excellent. AAryell Sheedy was the only track athlete to get a PB on the track, in the 1500m. Seven games records were got on the day. Ray O Dwyer got 3 shot, discus, and javelin. Steven Bradley had 2 in discus and javelin, with Dale Barry O Sullivan 1 in javelin and Mary Fitzgerald in shot.

A number of new athletes also took part which is always great to see! Best wishes to those going forward. Remember, the next day on the Para Athletics Grand Prix is in Templemore on Sept 3rd.

The Results in full:

Discus Shot Javelin10060 200800
Oscar HamiltonU 83.001.653.2624.85
Naoise ReddyU 82.801.221.7144.46
Thomas MurphyU 83.402.984.1621.34
Aoibhinn O HanlonU 81.611.171.2047.00
Grace MurphyU 102.391.403.1120.70
Adam KingU 102.191.332.5521.92
Kate Marie HistonU 104.082.563.0233.6419.15
Emilyrose Fox FranksU 10Ballyskenach AC5.533.414.6822.5815.87
Isobel TwomeyU 121.751.262.53
Saoirse NolanU 12Enniscorthy AC5.543.645.6536.8020.55
Callum WhiteU 12Tramore AC3.051.733.0658.9731.45
Robert DowneyU 122.592.193.9727.00
Alex DonnellanU 143.902.944.2736.1221.54
Amy KinsellaU 144.613.825.0540.7022.28
Abby Seqrove DalyU 141.941.953.0949.5328.59
Husseine BenhaffafU 147.413.428.33
Hassan BenhaffafU 147.993.538.5629.5815.60
Jack  O Connoru16Fr Murphy AC8.464.918.74
Liam KinsellaU 16Na Fianna ac3.268.62
Ella Sherlocku16Bro Prease AC11.805.3113.9423.03
Aryell Sheedyu17Donor AC5.13.1423.712.43.21
Steven BradleysenWest Muskerry ac17.0912.863.21.53
Dale O’SullivansenLeevale ac11.1812.60
Ray O DwyersenGowran ac26.249.11 IR22.32
Mary FitzgeraldsenGowran ac7.95
Shane CurransenCaltra AC17.016.3915.41
Cian O’NeillsenLeevale ac24.13 16.16
Stephen Mc CarthysenGrange Fermoy11.895.8616.86
Jordan LeesenKillarney Vally ACL.J.6.38
Cillian DunnesenBorrisokean AC17.4131.74